DentalWorks Royal Oak

30760 Woodward Ave., Royal Oak, MI 48073
Change Location

Reviews for DentalWorks - Royal Oak

Filter90 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 30, 2019

Everyone at the office was friendly, thorough, and efficient. My exam showed I needed a comprehensive treatment plan, and they were able to get started on it right away - after taking the time to discuss my options with me and answer my questions. They were also very attentive and engaging with my 6-year-old, who had a check-up and cleaning at the same time. His questions were answered in a kind and age-appropriate manner. He was happy throughout the visit. I'm very pleased with my experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 30, 2019

Great staff & doctors. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 26, 2019

Dr. Rice and her staff has essentially rebuilt me bite. She saved my self esteem! They are exceptionally caring, with extraordinary attention to details and your comfort. It doesn’t hurt that the Dr. and her staff are “easy in the eyes” too! LOL. 😆 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 16, 2019

Upon entering Dentaleorks, I felt refreshed. The office was bright & peaceful. I was immediately greeted, by the receptionist by name. The process was fast, due to pre-registration online. I didn't wait long to get in and start x-rays. My assistant was knowledgable, caring , gentle and engaging. Dr. Rice was, sincere, kind and thorough with my assessment. She educated me and provided a written plan, to go forward. I will comply. She gained my trust. As I sat relaxed and very comfortable, the finance representative came to me. She was also kind. She assisted me with a payment schedule/plan. I truley look forward to proceeding, to healthy oral hygiene.Thank you, to the staff of Gentleworks Royal Oak. My family is sure to follow. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 09, 2019

I love this place. I have had two crowns, a root canal and several fillings over the last two years and I am not broke. Everyone has been very helpful, efficient and friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B...  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 21, 2019

Dr. Rice was amazing, I went in for an abstraction and cleaning....pain level was very minimal..she was very nice and helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 04, 2019

My experience at DentalWorks was great, all the staff was very helpful, kind and friendly. Doctors are very qualified and the location is super clean. I will definitely go back whenever I’ll need to! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 16, 2019

Modern office and nice people. Been going here since they were in Sears and this location is even better. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 05, 2019

Fast, friendly and reliable!A clean and welcoming office, that' comes complete with a staff that's engaging and informative.Dr. Rice and May (in particular), go above and beyond to ensure customer satisfaction. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 04, 2019

The staff was so pleasant and patient. They make you feel welcome the moment you step in their establishment. The establishment was immaculate all the way through with the latest technology. Dental Works was recommended by a co- worker. I sent my 21 yr old daughter there and she raved about it. I told her to make me an appointment before she left. I was not disappointed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 04, 2019

I love my hygienist and the dentist seems great so far - there has been some turnover there but she seems quite competent and reversed an earlier decision on needed crown so I am happy about that. Overall very pleased! Always very accommodating with schedule requests. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2019

nice people there I love it this place More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 20, 2019

Great place! Nikki is the best hygienist! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 17, 2019

The staff are so nice and friendly and they do an excellent job cleaning my teeth! I always look forward to visiting them for my routine cleanings! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 06, 2019

Friendly, fast,and efficient! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 02, 2019

Friendly, fast,and efficient! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P...  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 27, 2019

Dr. Alecia Rice is one in a million! She’s not only a highly skilled dentist, but one of the kindest human beings you’ll ever meet! She went above and beyond to make my smile one I can be proud to display. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 25, 2019

I must admit, I had a good experience at this office.  I was initially a little put off b/c they were 20 mins late getting me in.. but it was well worth it.  I wish I could remember the name of my hygienist b/c she did an AMAZING job cleaning my teeth.  The kind if job that for a few days afterward you're running your tongue around your mouth admiring how clean it feels :) They are not pushy but will actively inquire about issues you'd like to address in the future & will print out a price list for the work. Clean, nice atmosphere.   Knowledgeable & professional staff.   I might actually go back ;) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2019

Dr. Alecia Rice is one in a million! She’s not only a highly skilled dentist, but one of the kindest human beings you’ll ever meet! She went above and beyond to make my smile one I can be proud to display. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2019

Dr Rice is amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 11, 2019

I totally forgot to do my review after all the hard work they did. Best dental experience I've had in my entire life. I had two teeth pulled, two crowns put in and a bridge and a pair of partials and there was zero pain from my of it. Zero pain. The staff are kind and friendly and help you feel safe. Dr. Lightsey is awesome and Amanda at the front desk is so awesome too. I would recommend this office to anyone who has fears about pain or dentists in general. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 16, 2019

Staff was courteous and professional, I was in and out quickly for a filling. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 16, 2019

Dr. Lightsey and staff are absolutely wonderful. I highly recommend DentalWorks - Royal Oak. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 07, 2019

Dr. Lightsey and staff were simply amazing. I had my first root canal ever. The procedure was painless and pleasant. Definitely going back for further treatments! Highly recommended. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 30, 2019

Staff is very friendly honest and caring . The Doctor is very knowledgeable in his work which I like the most. also very honest. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 30, 2019

Staff is just great. Easy to make an appointment. I will be making the whole family appointments for here. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 22, 2019

I hate dentist's but my friend Tiffany referred me to Dr. Lightsey he was awesome in and out in 45 mins or less for a surgical extraction. From the Receptionist to assistant i have zero complaints and I'm a a*****e so i myself would highly recommend Dental works in Royal Oak. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 20, 2019

Everyone was awesome and the experience was one to remember. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 13, 2018

Super impressed! Excellent all-around! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 08, 2018

Always great service. I've been coming here for years! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 06, 2018

Dr Lightsey, Amanda and the rest of the Dental Works staff are amazing!! Pain free dentistry, transparent billing and an exquisite professional touch. Dr Lightsey has given me a smile to be proud of, and I am so thankful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 27, 2018

Last night I cracked my premolar in half. The lovely people at Dental Works squeezed me into their busy schedule and I was able to get a root canal and temporary crown in one afternoon. So grateful to Dr. Lightsey. He was kind and patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 17, 2018

Dr Lightsey and the entire staff at Dental Works in Royal Oak go above and beyond making your dental appointment a really great experience. Everyone from the front desk makes it so easy scheduling your appointments and getting you in if a problem arises. I highly recommend this office staff. Absolutely Grateful Bonnie K More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 17, 2018

When a large ceramic onlay done by another dentist 15 years ago began to crumble I began looking for a new dentist. I was a little skeptical when I came across so many 5-star reviews for Dr. Lightsey in Royal Oak. Could a dentist really be as good as all the glowing 5-star reviews on Google? Turns out, he is! His assistant took two x-rays. The doctor took a look , then took a picture of the tooth and put it on a screen for me to see. There were multiple hairline cracks. I was worried I'd need a root canal. He didn't think that would be necessary. And it wasn't. I'd has a couple of crown installed by other dentists and told Dr. Lightsey that the worst part was taking the impressions...which seem to take forever. He told me that the first impression would take about 90 seconds...and the second impression would take about 4 minutes. That, I could handle. What most impressed me was how well the temporary crown fit. It felt just like natural tooth. Ditto for the permanent crown which was installed a couple days ago. One more thing: Whereas too many dentists are "hard sell," trying to schedule you for a series of visits, the DentalWorks staff, asks if you'd like to schedule a more comprehensive exam, but there is no pressure to do so. So, I will add my 5-star review to all the others. Dr. Lightsey is a terrific dentist! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 04, 2018

Going to Dental Works had to be one of the best experiences ever! The staff was so caring and patient. The doctor was AMAZING!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 11, 2018

I’m not a fan of going to the dentist and Dr. Lightsey, but he eased my mind and gave me time to adjust and relax. I recommend him to anyone who’s uneasy about going to the dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 09, 2018

Wonderful staff! I love the options and care during service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 04, 2018

State of the art equipment. Clean and professional. Very thorough examination. Excellent cleaning. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 02, 2018

I absolutely love my Dental Works office. The facility is clean, the staff is friendly and compassionate. They care about their patients and it shows ?? I recommend them to EVERYONE!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 19, 2018

I absolutely love my Dental Works office. The facility is clean, the staff is friendly and compassionate. They care about their patients and it shows ?? I recommend them to EVERYONE!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 13, 2018

The most patient staff I could ask for with my 5 year old that’s had a rough year of experiences at multiple dental offices. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 13, 2018

Appointment started on time, staff was friendly and knowledgeable, and I left with my teeth looking great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 13, 2018

Nicky is awesome. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 27, 2018

I want to thank Dr Lightsey and staff for an over the top dental procedure. I came expecting to leave with NO teeth in my mouth and with an evaluation I had 2 teeth extracted and a root canal. Also fitted for upper and lower parcels. I can't even express the wonderfull experience I had received. So totally grateful???? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 23, 2018

This was my 4yo daughters 1st visit and they were so patient and amazing with her and all her questions! It was fantastic! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 23, 2018

5/5 Teeth did not fall out. Dental hygienist was super nice, very professional and didn't even make me cry. Minimally harrassed me about not flossing, but everyone needs to floss more so do your part before your teeth rot. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Google  |  May 31, 2018

Very good staff no pain for root canal Treatment More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 31, 2018

Dr. Lightesy is great! Kind and understanding. I hate the dentist and he made it easy to be calm and still during my visit. Good dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 26, 2018

Nikki was my dental hygienist. She was very nice and gentle! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.Q.  |  Source: Google  |  May 18, 2018

I love dentalworks!! The service I receive each visit is top-notch. I would recommend dentalworks to my family and friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.E.  |  Source: Google  |  May 12, 2018

Prompt service. Pleasant hygienist. I have been a patient at DentalWorks for at least 10 years. I love it! Dr. Lightsey did a fantastic job replacing my broken crown. I love Dr. Lightsey's professionalism and will continue to see him in the future for my dental care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.J.  |  Source: Google  |  May 05, 2018

Great customer service/ Friendly/Accommodating/Punctual/Hope to have a long relationship with this dental office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 02, 2018

Very friendly staff and short wait time.Dr. Lightsey and his assistant were excellent.Dr. Lightsey pulled my tooth and gave me a temporary bridge without any problems, and minimal discomfort. Looking forward to getting my permanent bridge. I would highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 28, 2018

Awesome staff ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 20, 2018

Awesome! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 05, 2018

Excellent customer service, from the front desk to the hygienist to the dentist! I highly nrecommend Dentalworks !! They do a great job and work with you of you need work done like I do . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 05, 2018

So far.... Everyone has been so extremely nice and helpful. Taking time to thoroughly explained everything from the dental plan to financially. Making sure we are completely at ease before letting us leave.Look forward to working with you all. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 02, 2018

A Very calm atmosphere, kind and friendly staffCreated a wonderful dental experience for myself. Thank you Dr. Lightsey and staff More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 22, 2018

Very nice staff. Very clean, quiet facility. Updated technology. I'll never go anywhere else again More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 06, 2018

Very calm atmosphere. Very personal staff and the physician was concise. Perfect place to go if you haven't seen a dentist in a long time. I found my new dental office! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 13, 2017

Very nice facility. Everyone was so nice and helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 06, 2017

Got a filling done and was in and out in under 40 minutes with little to no pain. Highly recommended More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Google  |  May 25, 2017

Excellent service More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  May 18, 2017

I was in for a cleaning and as always, they were very curious and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.F.  |  Source: Google  |  May 15, 2017

I have been visiting Dental Works in Troy since January 2017. Always greeted with a great 'genuine' smile. The staff bring you right to the back when you check in. They have a unique blend of being highly professional, along with kindness and consideration. Dr. Kishawn O Kole-James is GREAT. I wouldn't trade my Ortho dentist for anyone else. He cares about his patients questions & concerns. HE LISTENS which is very important in my book. I would highly recommend going to Dental Works in Troy, MI. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Google  |  May 15, 2017

Amazing experience as always!!! I've been using this office since I was a kid and now I take my kid!!! Best office staff. Always friendly and welcoming More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 25, 2017

Staff very nice and professional More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 25, 2017

It's been nothing but easy from the online search to scheduling. Everything was easy and well explained. The first office visit was set in no time to my preference. Was greeted kindly by staff each and every time I've been. The Dentist she is amazing. We talked and planned a line of care that would benefit me. We are in the process of executing the plan. This office had been all about accommodating. I will be going back. Thank you to the Doctor and the staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 25, 2017

Prompt service. Pleasant hygienist. I have been a patient here for at least 10 years. I love it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 25, 2017

Cool, the staff were nice?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 25, 2017

Excellent service More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 23, 2017

Excellent service More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 25, 2017

The staff & dentist are very friendly as well as accommodating i.e. No billing issues.. Did I mention they give pain free service? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 25, 2017

Very professional staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 25, 2016

Excellent customer service. As a patient I had excellent patient care with Dr. Mashal Khan and her hygienist please forgive me I can't think of her name . I would like to say to the entire staff.... A JOB WELL DONE !!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 25, 2016

I am aways pleased with the service I receive at Dental Works in Madison Heights, Mi. The staff is very professional and friendly & I love the excellent dental care I always receive. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 25, 2016

Wonderful staff, punctual, and very sweet and professional. Great hours too! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 17, 2016

Wonderful staff, punctual, and very sweet and professional. Great hours too! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 25, 2016

I found DentalWorjs totally by accident and I'm so glad I found a Dentist that I'm completely comfortable with. She always makes sure that my procedures are pain free, explains everything she's doing or going to do. The staff are always up beat and friendly. I will Blessed to have found them, and Thank the Lord for them. Thank you Jesus. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 25, 2016

Great Team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Google  |  May 25, 2016

The staff is wonderful. I came in for a root canal, they took my blood pressure and it was very high. I went to urgent care and now I am on blood pressure medicine. Thanks to them I found out I have high blood pressure. They are very nice and I would recommend this office to anyone. I will be returning for my root canal as soon as I get my blood pressure back to normal. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Google  |  May 25, 2016

I LOVED MY CLEANING THEY DID A GREAT JOB AND MY TEETH ARE WHITE THANKS TO THE FREE BLEACHING GEL>> More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 25, 2016

Great experience More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  May 25, 2012

The dentist is quick and efficient with all the dental work he does. Everyone in the office are very polite. Sarah is the one who cleaned my teeth she did an awesome job and made sure that I liked the work she did before I left. They also offer free whitening for life :) I definitely recommend dental works for any type of dental work that you want done. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from G.F.  |  Source: Google  |  May 17, 2018

The Dentist was patient with me, he listen to any issues or concerns I had and told me step by step what he had to do, along with how long it should take. My experience was a good one. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 16, 2018

I had an appointment scheduled for Monday, March 12th at 6pm. The confirmation text tried to confirm an appointment for 4pm on that day so I called to see what happened and they said they close at 6pm so it wasn’t possible that I had an appointment for 6pm. After the call, I looked at their website and it said they close at 8pm on Monday. It was a frustrating exchange to have an appointment changed without notification and then to have conflicting information about their hours of operation.In the end, I was able to change my appointment to a few days later for 5pm so it wasn’t a huge issue. The actual dental appointment was great, the staff are friendly, knowledgeable and professional. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 25, 2017

Excellent, a job well done and in record time. 4 stars, because the office was a little run down. Everyone was very professional and super nice. I would return. I will try them for my cleanings. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 25, 2017

I went in for a routine cleaning and left feeling like I got a massage. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 25, 2016

Great staff that get to know you and care. Quick services and they always explain things well. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 20, 2013

It is in a weird location on the 2nd floor of Sears in Oakland Mall.  They made sure to work with my insurance constraints, though I still ended up paying a little bit to deal with cavities (ugh!).  I did not want to take local anesthetic to fill the said cavities and they were okay with that, too.  Everyone was friendly here. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.